Land Acknowledgement

We would like to acknowledge that the land we reside on is the Traditional Territory of many Nations including the Mississaugas of the Credit, Mushkegowuk, Mohawk, Tuscarora, Seneca, Cayuga, Oneida, Haudenosaunee, Delaware, Chippewa, Pottawotami, Algonquin, Odawa, and Anishinabe peoples and is now home to many diverse First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples. We also acknowledge that there are 46 treaties and other agreements that cover the territory now called Ontario.